Trinity College


The Faculty of Divinity at the University of Trinity College has enjoyed more than a century and a half of theological education within the Anglican tradition. Trinity College is one of three federated universities of the University of Toronto.

The Orthodox School of Theology began in 2006 as the Orthodox and Eastern Christian Studies programme at Trinity College, offering 14 courses (15 credits) leading to a Certificate or Diploma or, with further credits, a Master of Theological Studies (MTS) degree.

In 2015, this programme was extended to include a Master of Divinity (MDiv) degree and the Orthodox School of Theology at Trinity College was created.